//
you're reading...
Parenting

Doctor pain


Whether it’s a two-legged baby or a furry one, it’s hard taking them in for shots.

You know it’s the right thing to do, but part of you wants to punch the doctor/nurse when you hear them squeal.

Ruby went in for her six-week checkup today and definitely let the doctor know she wasn’t happy. She yelped and jerked to get away from her attacker while her mommy and daddy sadistically held her down.

I felt awful; especially when she looked to me for comfort. She frantically nuzzled my neck for fear he would hurt her again.

I held her close as I walked her out the door as she trembled in my arms assuring her the worst was over.

Fortunately, little ones’ memories are short so she held no ill will toward us.

I doubt sincerely that she will “love” going for future visits if this is the type of witchcraft she will endure (just kidding), but hopefully her next round of shots won’t be as traumatic.

About Todd Fuller

After a really long search, I found work that I feel is more relevant to my degree--technical writing. While it's not what I initially envisioned doing, it's actually been very enjoyable and rewarding work. I guess I feel like there is still more out there to do, so I've decided I will try the whole blogging thing again and resurrect this site. If anyone's still out there, enjoy and feel free to comment.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Sidebar

