//
you're reading...
Featured

Ants, the scourge of summer is upon us


So this post will probably suck and for that I apologize.

Maybe it’s the rust from staying away from the blog for a few days. I just needed some time for focus and clarity. I wish I could say that I have been knocking chapters out for my book like gangbusters but that would be a lie.

In truth, I have been tired most of the time recently and watching quite a bit of Netflix until I pass out with my head on the pillow and a healthy puddle of drool threatening to choke me in my sleep. Just kidding about that last part…maybe.

Anyway, I got an awesome text message from my wife today–well two really, but I’m sworn to secrecy on one of those–about the six-legged scourge of spring and summer. ANTS.

I freaking hate those little demons. Invading your home looking some small forgotten morsel and it seems like there is never enough ant killer/repellent around to kill them and keep them at bay.

I spray, they die, they come back. It’s a vicious cycle that I am beginning to think can only be solved with a flame thrower. I’m sue my wife would disagree, but I am already sick of dealing with them and May isn’t even half over.

I think the biggest joke for taking care of ants are those little bait traps. If you look inside one, it looks like there is peanut butter in there. Either the ants around here got the memo or those things are worthless because I’ve never seen them actually work.

If anyone knows of an actual home remedy or spray that works, permanently, I would appreciate the information and put it to immediate use.

About Todd Fuller

After a really long search, I found work that I feel is more relevant to my degree--technical writing. While it's not what I initially envisioned doing, it's actually been very enjoyable and rewarding work. I guess I feel like there is still more out there to do, so I've decided I will try the whole blogging thing again and resurrect this site. If anyone's still out there, enjoy and feel free to comment.

Discussion

One thought on “Ants, the scourge of summer is upon us

  1. I know what you mean, ants suck!

    Posted by Anonymous | May 14, 2013, 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Sidebar

