//
you're reading...
Current Events, Featured

As fuel barges explode, gas prices rise


gas

Fuel Barges Explode, Causing Large Fire in Ala. – ABC News.

I know it’s awful to say, but that’s the first thing I think of when I hear about issues with oil or gas.

I’m really sorry for anyone that was injured and their families, but its hard to separate from the personal impact this will obviously have. At the last check there were four fires. I don’t know if that was four individual barges, but it seems like that is an awful lot of fuel.

The price of gas will probably jump here in the hour or so, since we can’t expect oil companies to take a loss. When your profit margins are in the tens of billions, you would think it would be possible for those companies to shoulder a bit more of the loss themselves. I guess we’ll watch the prices rise and see where all the dominoes fall.

Business as usual.

About Todd Fuller

After a really long search, I found work that I feel is more relevant to my degree--technical writing. While it's not what I initially envisioned doing, it's actually been very enjoyable and rewarding work. I guess I feel like there is still more out there to do, so I've decided I will try the whole blogging thing again and resurrect this site. If anyone's still out there, enjoy and feel free to comment.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Sidebar

