//
you're reading...
children, Parenting

Is there a support group for that?


I wasn’t posting much around the time of the “Great Sledding Tragedy” of winter 2013, so you wouldn’t know that my youngest tried to knock her front teeth clean out of her head, unless you’re a friend of mine on Facebook.

Well, apparently my daughter has decided that bashing her teeth against things is the preferred method of tooth loosening. Yesterday, according to my wife, Sophia smacked her mouth against another kid’s head and voila–another super loose tooth.

Fortunately she’s got a head full of baby teeth yet to lose or this could get really expensive.

Yogurt was challenging her tooth tonight or the spoon, I guess because she told me the spoon tried to knock her tooth out. She must have hit her head harder than we thought if she doesn’t remember it.

Oh well, I guess she be toothless soon or this will be good training for the hardest-head-in-the-world contest. I’m thinking about starting her training regimen soon. She’s definitely got a fighting chance.

20130424-204738.jpg

About Todd Fuller

After a really long search, I found work that I feel is more relevant to my degree--technical writing. While it's not what I initially envisioned doing, it's actually been very enjoyable and rewarding work. I guess I feel like there is still more out there to do, so I've decided I will try the whole blogging thing again and resurrect this site. If anyone's still out there, enjoy and feel free to comment.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Sidebar

