//
you're reading...
Books

Morning wake-up call


coffee

The best part of waking up is Folgers in your cup. You’ve got to love those catchy advertising jingles that stick with you for a lifetime.

I do, by the way, have Folgers in my cup this morning as I do most mornings. This isn’t because it is so overwhelmingly delicious, but more because I can get a plastic can of it the size of a Volkswagen Beetle at our local Sam’s club and the best part is I’m not sent into financial ruin doing so.

Wow, look at all those plugs. I could have been a marketing guru, huh?

As some of you reading this may know already, I have started writing a book. Obviously, if I’m continuing to write blog posts that will take away from my already limited time to do that.

I guess the few of you that are actually reading and enjoying my postings, you’re in luck because I actually enjoy doing both and have no plans to quit doing either.

Again, when I am posting regardless of the positive or negative view, I am looking for feedback, so please let me know. If you don’t want to comment on the blog page that’s fine. If you clicked Facebook or any other page that let’s you leave some feedback do so there, I’ll find it.

Back to the book, after that original post I took a couple of days and thought about where I wanted to go from there.

I’m struggling with identity for the character that I introduced you all to because he literally doesn’t have one. That’s not to say he doesn’t exist–in a way he actually doesn’t–but revealing that aspect will take time and I can’t simply explain his circumstances in a page or two.

The story will obviously be a quest for our protagonist to find himself, literally, and the adventure will be that discovery. There are going to be some science-fiction elements to the tale, but that won’t be a focal aspect for this book. I have already come up with an idea for a triology theme for this, but it’s still a work in progress.

I’ve also been thinking about the auxillary characters and in the first chapter and trying to create a backstory that would make sense and not detract from the story.

I’m not quite ready to show you the first chapter and I’m equally unsure of how much of the book I will actually post on the blog; however, I welcome your criticism and critique and look forward to sharing my journey with you all.

About Todd Fuller

After a really long search, I found work that I feel is more relevant to my degree--technical writing. While it's not what I initially envisioned doing, it's actually been very enjoyable and rewarding work. I guess I feel like there is still more out there to do, so I've decided I will try the whole blogging thing again and resurrect this site. If anyone's still out there, enjoy and feel free to comment.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Morning wake-up call

  1. Good luck. I hope the book goes well. 🙂

    Posted by Jonny | April 15, 2013, 9:17 am
  2. I can’t wait for the next installment!! Keep up the good work. Love, Momma Jan

    Posted by Anonymous | April 15, 2013, 10:50 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Sidebar

